About Us

The Madison County Health Department was established by the vote of the people in 1949 under Missouri Statute Chapter 205.

The department is supported through a realestate and personal property tax at a ceiling of 10 cents per one hundred dollars that was passed by the vote of the people in 1949.

The department is governed by elected persons of a 5 member Board of Trustees. The trustees are elected for 4 year terms.

Board of Trustees

Joe Brewen, Chairman,
term expires in April 2017

Dennis Bess, Vice-Chairman,
term expires in April 2017

Angela Souden, Secretary
and Treasurer, term expires
in April 2017

Joalyn McKenney, Board Trustee
term expires in April 2017

Nancy Hale, Board Trustee
term expires in April 2017

The departmental programs are provided through funding from State and Federal contracts and from fee for services and insurance reimbursements.

The office hours are Monday through Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Phone: 573-783-2747
Fax: 573-783-8039
Afterhours: 573-783-1131

  • Becky Hunt, Administrator, Email
  • Teresa Clark, R.N., Assistant Administrator, Email
  • Becky McFarland, Health Program Representive, VICP
  • Tissy Ramsey, Receptionist
  • Blair Reagan, Breastfeeding Peer Counselor
  • Amy Koester, R.N., Immunizations
  • Betha Mattingly, R.N., Maternal Child Health Programs
  • Patty McDaniel, Administrative Assistant, Accounts Receivable/Payable
  • Velma Osborne, Nutritionist, WIC Coordinator
  • Alica White, WIC Coordiantor, Baby & Me Tobacco Free, Web Master/Social Media
  • Janell Rehkop, Special Health Care Needs Service Care Coordinator
  • Jenny Sikes, Environmental Services
  • Carolyn Amelunke, R.N., Show-Me Healthy Women


7:00 am - 5:30 pm

Quick Contacts

Madison County Health Department
806 West College
Fredericktown, MO 63645
573-783-1131 24/7
FAX 573-783-8039

We also have a Facebook page for Peer Breastfeeding Support!